Reviews

7.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
6.8
Property location
8.7
Facilities
6.9
Staff
8.0
Value
7.3

Reviews

    es

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018
    Tranquilo, vistas estupendas
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    3 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hazel
    ie

    Review score

    7.5
    27 August 2017
    Room needed dusting. The head board kept banging of the wall and was very annoying.
    Lovely big room; had been painted ,great location for exploring the town
    Ieva
    lv

    Review score

    8.8
    8 August 2017
    Staff was very friendly and ready to help. Location was quite and there were a lot of interesting things to do with child. Only bad thing was sound isolation- it was quite poor.
    Martin
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    31 July 2017

    Great location in a lovey old touristy village

    Hard to find property and if driving can be a nightmare finding the hotel driving thru crowds of tourists! The room was too dark and oppressive for me?
    Great location to visit the old town
    Julian
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    7 October 2016

    Good location, but not a separate Posada.

    The Posada is a separate building to the other Posada Hospideria, although this was not a difficulty, it was described as a separate Posada in the details. It is purely a separate building with bedrooms. Breakfast was served in the main building. It would be easier if these two Posadas had the same name.
    The location is about 100 metres from the village of Santillana, on a traffic free route, so very convenient for the village.
    Per
    se

    Review score

    6.7
    26 September 2016

    Friendly and good location, terrible beds and poor walls.

    Beds to short, narrow and hard. Rooms without insulation in the walls, you hear the neighbor snore. Poor sleeping possibilities.
    Excellent quiet locatio outskirts of historic town, , nice staff and clean. Good restaurant nearby; Rte Pasaje Los Nobles.
    David
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    27 August 2016

    Santillana is fab!

    Bit of a damp smell in room
    Excellent location. Use of pool in nearby campsite.
    wendy
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    21 August 2016

    A bit of a grotty grotto.

    The room was very dark - there is little natural light and insufficient lighting in the room. It also smelt very fusty. It's OK for a stopover.A
    The staff were very helpful and the location is very good - a short walk in to the centre and free parking very close to the rooms.
    es

    Review score

    4.6
    17 August 2016
    We actually slept on a different Posada cause our booked room on Los Calderones had drainage issues. Staff did not even pointed that out, we found it ourselves. And our room was dirt, outdated, and five steps to reception. Impossible to sleep.
    Location at the town entrance, with free partking (uphill struggle from the town, though). Decent breakfast.
    Idalino
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    16 August 2016

    One night stay in Posada Los Calderones

    Set in a lovely village, confortable and clean room.
    Татьяна
    ru

    Review score

    8.3
    28 July 2016
    wonderful location access to the swimming pool
    Rosalind
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    28 July 2016

    ok, but spoilt by the room mix up.

    There was a very long wait at reception on arrival as another guest complaining. We had booked x2 twin rooms as we were travelling with our two toddlers. This was confirmed by the hotel but they only had x2 doubles on arrival. .
    silviachr
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    12 July 2016

    Quite okay for the price

    Registration is in the building next to the Posada. As we didn´t know that, we and another family arriving at the same time, tried 10 minutes to find somebody or reach somebody by phone (which wasn´t answered) as the Posada was closed. Finally inside there was a strange smell. But the building is beautiful.
    Claire
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    14 June 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Javier
    es

    Review score

    7.1
    27 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brendan
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    27 August 2017

    Pleasent with great surroundings.

    No WIFI even though it was advertised. We were told there was problems in all the town but we were able to access it in other places nearby. Housekeeping could be better: beds were not made completely; Bedspreadleft unfolded on dresser.
    The location and the silence.