Reviews

7.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
6.8
Property location
8.7
Facilities
6.9
Staff
7.8
Value
7.3

Reviews

    Theo
    nl

    Review score

    4.2
    4 September 2018
    A lot of dust everywhere in the room. Every day new sheets on the bed, but they were still a little bit wet from the Washing machine. No 100% privacy at the bathroom. A very thin curtain on the streetside. Even on the furniture in the room there was dust.
    The location is great. It’s easy to get ther by car.
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    3 September 2018

    Nice but...

    We ordered a big bed, but we got two small beds together. We met a nice and small mouse in the house, I am still waiting for the director call. He told me he was calling me to fix it The internet didn't work
    The house is very nice The location is perfect and even you can park very close to the acimodation
    Richard Simon
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    20 August 2018

    Pretty ropey. Unfriendly and a bad night's sleep.

    - It’s an annex to the Hospederia Santillana, not with its own facilities - One room reeked of cigarettes as did bed linen - Severe drainage smell coming from bathroom - Lack of clothes and surface space, small wardrobe smelled damp and musty - Housekeeping did not prepare one room, no towels, bed made but linen not changed, bin not emptied - Wifi non existent in the annex, you can only pick up connection close to reception window next door - Lumpy, old, beds. Wafer thin pillows. - You can hear EVERYTHING from rooms below and adjacent (snoring, TV, bed creaks, everything...) the interior construction is flimsy - Staff fairly unhelpful and unfriendly (apart from one we came across). If you don't speak Spanish then you won't get any communication. - Breakfast not provided and if it's not in your room rate you can't add it as an option (we were refused even though we were quite clear we expected to pay) =VERY POOR NIGHTS' SLEEP, GLORIFIED HOSTEL AND NOT VERY FRIENDLY OR HELPFUL SERVICE Only made up for by the fact that the everything else during our stay in Santillana Del Mar was very good with some great excursions, friendly restaurants and good food elsewhere in the town.
    The location is very good, close to the centre of Santillana, which is mainly pedestrianised in the centre, literally a short stroll away. Parking was fairly easy on an adjacent plot, although I’m not entirely sure that all the people using this car park were actually residents. First impressions were really promising, from the outside it looks like a charming conversion of an old building. Once inside, the lounge and entrance backed up this impression of tasteful decor and the feeling of a lovely, cosy rural Posada. But there the positive experience ended. It’s an annex to the Hospederia Santillana, just so everyone knows because that's not clear from the description.
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    4 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dissatisfied guest
    ie

    Review score

    4.6
    26 July 2018

    Would not recommend here

    Rooms were damp and needed a good clean. Rooms were very noisy and there is no soundproofing at all in the building. The wifi did not work. The property does not have a pool as advertised, you can use the pool in a campsite about 10 minute walk away.
    Good location, very near the vilage
    Annelie
    se

    Review score

    7.5
    17 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    es

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018
    Tranquilo, vistas estupendas
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    3 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hazel
    ie

    Review score

    7.5
    27 August 2017
    Room needed dusting. The head board kept banging of the wall and was very annoying.
    Lovely big room; had been painted ,great location for exploring the town
    Ieva
    lv

    Review score

    8.8
    8 August 2017
    Staff was very friendly and ready to help. Location was quite and there were a lot of interesting things to do with child. Only bad thing was sound isolation- it was quite poor.
    Martin
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    31 July 2017

    Great location in a lovey old touristy village

    Hard to find property and if driving can be a nightmare finding the hotel driving thru crowds of tourists! The room was too dark and oppressive for me?
    Great location to visit the old town
    Julian
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    7 October 2016

    Good location, but not a separate Posada.

    The Posada is a separate building to the other Posada Hospideria, although this was not a difficulty, it was described as a separate Posada in the details. It is purely a separate building with bedrooms. Breakfast was served in the main building. It would be easier if these two Posadas had the same name.
    The location is about 100 metres from the village of Santillana, on a traffic free route, so very convenient for the village.
    Per
    se

    Review score

    6.7
    26 September 2016

    Friendly and good location, terrible beds and poor walls.

    Beds to short, narrow and hard. Rooms without insulation in the walls, you hear the neighbor snore. Poor sleeping possibilities.
    Excellent quiet locatio outskirts of historic town, , nice staff and clean. Good restaurant nearby; Rte Pasaje Los Nobles.
    Javier
    es

    Review score

    7.1
    27 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brendan
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    27 August 2017

    Pleasent with great surroundings.

    No WIFI even though it was advertised. We were told there was problems in all the town but we were able to access it in other places nearby. Housekeeping could be better: beds were not made completely; Bedspreadleft unfolded on dresser.
    The location and the silence.